Contact

Departmental Office

L. Catherine Brinson
Professor and Chair
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
919-660-5310
cate.brinson@duke.edu

Donald Bliss 
Director of Undergraduate Studies 
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
919-660-5315
donald.bliss@duke.edu

John Dolbow
Director of Graduate Studies 
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
919-660-5202
dgs@mems.duke.edu

Chuan-Hua Chen
Director of Master Studies 
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
919-660-5343
chuanhua.chen@duke.edu

 

Student Support

Stacey Traister

Masters student support
dmsa-mems@duke.edu
919-684-7673
 

Michell Wheeler

Masters student support
michell.wheeler@duke.edu
919-660-5311

Departmental Support

Glenda Hester

Administrative Assistant
glenda.hester@duke.edu
919-660-5359

Deborah Fraze
HR, Specialist
deborah.fraze@duke.edu
919-660-5309

Michele Thompson
Purchasing Agent, Staff Assistant
mthomp@duke.edu
919-660-5321

Crystal Chapman
Business Manager
919-613-5810
ch210@duke.edu

 

Communications

Miranda Volborth
Department Communications Specialist
403 Teer Engineering Building
919-660-8403
miranda.a.volborth@duke.edu

 

Grants and Research Administration

Miquella Chavez Rose
Research Scientist
miquella.rose@duke.edu
919-660-5813

Marquya Crawford

Grants and Contracts Administrator
marquya.crawford@duke.edu
919-681-2919

Joe Ketchum
Associate Grants and Contracts Administrator
joe.ketchum@duke.edu
919-660-7651

 

Facilities and Lab Support

Patrick McGuire
Sr. Lab Administrator
patrick.mcguire@duke.edu
919-660-5261

Eric Stach
Research and Development Engineer I
eric.stach@duke.edu
919-660-5161

John Goodfellow
Senior Instrument Maker
john.goodfellow@duke.edu
919-660-5318

Richard Glisson
Associate in Research
r.r.glisson@duke.edu
919-681-6869